Challengers Chess Tour Finals - Live!

10/15/2021 – The knockout Finals of the Julius Baer Challengers Chess Tour are taking place on October 14-17. The 8 top qualifiers from the previous “Challenge” events are participating. Each match consists of four rapid games, with 10 minutes per player for each game plus a 5-second increment. | The action kicks off daily at 16.00 CEST (10.00 ET / 19.30 IST)

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Quarterfinals

Polgar and Kramnik joined forces with Play Magnus Group back in April to host the elite series of online tournaments. Julius Baer, the Swiss private bank that has supported the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour, is the event’s title partner.

The format for the final 8-player knockout is four rapid games with 10 minutes per player for each game, plus a 5-second increment added each move. If the score is level at 2-2, a playoff will feature two 5+3 blitz games before, if needed, an Armageddon playoff.


Schedule

  • Thursday, October 14 - Yoo vs Lei / Murzin vs Praggnanandhaa
  • Friday, October 15 - Keymer vs Mendona / Liang vs Abdusattorov
  • Saturday, October 16 - Semifinals
  • Sunday, October 17 - Final

The action kicks off daily at 16.00 CEST (10.00 ET / 19.30 IST)


Games

 

Commentary by Judit Polgar and Vladimir Kramnik


Julius Baer Challengers Tour 2021

Links

Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register

Superdawg Superdawg 10/14/2021 05:44
9
1