Tata Steel Chess - Live!

by ChessBase
1/28/2024 – The 86th edition of the Tata Steel Chess Tournament is taking place on January 13-28 in Wijk aan Zee. Both the Masters and the Challengers 1re 14-player single round-robin events. Ding Liren, the current classical world champion, is the top seed in the Masters, which also features Ju Wenjun, the women’s world champion, in the lineup. | Follow the games live with expert commentary starting at 12.00 CET (6.00 ET, 16.30 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package - Edition 2024 ChessBase 17 - Mega package - Edition 2024

It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Round 13

Both the Masters and the Challengers are 14-player single round-robin events. The time control is 100 minutes for 40 moves, followed by 50 minutes for the remainder of the game, with a 30-second increment per move from the start.

In case of a tie for first, blitz games will decide the champion, following the rules set in the tiebreak system created in 2022. The monetary prizes will be shared evenly.



Live games and commentary

Masters

Challengers

ChessBase India webcast

Commentary by Sagar Shah and Amruta Mokal

Official webcast

Commentary by Robert Hess and Daniel Naroditsky

Game analysis by Robert Ris


How to play the Najdorf

Between 2004 and 2007 the 13th World Champion Garry Kasparov recorded a large 3-volume Najdorf video course. ChessBase is publishing this great classic in a complete edition in the current ChessBase Media format. Look forward to this classic of chess!


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors