Chessable Masters Finals - Wesley So prevails

by ChessBase
8/8/2021 – The Chessable Masters is the eighth event of the Meltwater Champions Chess Tour. Sixteen strong grandmasters are set to play a preliminary stage lasting three days to find out who moves on to the quarterfinals. In the knockout stage, each encounter is decided over two days. The action kicks off at 17.00 CET (11.00 ET, 15.00 UTC).

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Finals - Day 2

The preliminary stage is a single round robin event. From Saturday until Monday, the participants will play five games per day to find out which eight players move on to the knockout stage. The tournament features a $100,000 prize fund, with $30,000 for first place.

The time control is 15 minutes for all moves, with a 10-second increment from move 1. No draw offers are allowed before move 40.


Previous reports: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 | Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8


Chessable Masters 2021

Click to enlarge

Live games and commentary

 

Commentary by Daniel King and Tania Sachdev


Final standings - Preliminaries

Chessable Masters 2021

Click to enlarge


Schedule

July 31 - August 2 - Preliminaries
August 3-4 - Quarterfinals
August 5-6 - Semifinals
August 7-8 - Finals


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.

Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register