Tolstoy Cup - Live!

by ChessBase
9/12/2021 – The Tolstoy Cup is taking place at the Yasnaya Polyana cultural centre on September 11–12. The tournament is a 9-round single round-robin event with a time control of 15 minutes for the whole game plus a 10-second increment per move. Anish Giri, Boris Gelfand, Anton Korobov and Nikita Vitiugov are among the participants. | Photo: Eteri Kublashvili

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Rounds 6-9

The Tolstoy Cup is taking place at the Yasnaya Polyana cultural centre on September 11–12. The tournament is a 9-round single round-robin event with a time control of 15 minutes for the whole game plus a 10-second increment per move.

  • September 11: Rounds 1-5
  • September 12: Rounds 6-9

The action kicks off at 15:00 Moscow time (14:00 CEST, 8:00 ET).

Read the full preview...


Live games and commentary

 

Commentary by GM Evgenij Miroshnichenko


Current standings

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register

kenneth calitri kenneth calitri 9/12/2021 03:47
Good to see a classic Russian tournament! There are so many good Russian GMs around. Bring back Morozevich for pete's sake. :)
1