The Weekly Show with Lawrence Trent

by Lawrence Trent
8/14/2018 – Tuesdays at 18:00 CEST (5:00 pm UK time, Noon EDT) Lawrence Trent goes on air on Playchess.com. In his show, Lawrence will be dealing with the latest trends, games and combinations from elite chess tournaments. This week features a look at the Saint Louis Rapid and Blitz so far!

The Amazing Albin Counter-Gambit The Amazing Albin Counter-Gambit

On this DVD IM Trent shows the Albin Counter-Gambit (1.d4 d5 2.c4 e5). Trent found a number of extremely dangerous Theoretical Novelties which will truly put the Albin Counter-Gambit back on the map.

More...

Saint Louis Rapid highlights

Here's a position from today's show for perusal:

 

This week

Lawrence is live most Tuesdays at 18:00 CEST / 5 pm BST time / 12 Noon EDT


Previous shows on-demand

After each show, the video is available along with all previous editions in the videos archive. To watch those you'll need a ChessBase Premium Account.


Lawrence Trent's latest

Read a recent review of Trent's latest Fritztrainer on the Albin Counter-Gambit!

The Amazing Albin Counter-Gambit

On this DVD IM Trent shows the Albin Counter-Gambit (1.d4 d5 2.c4 e5). Trent found a number of extremely dangerous Theoretical Novelties which will truly put the Albin Counter-Gambit back on the map.

More...

Links:




Born in 1986, Lawrence Trent is an international master, who has represented England in numerous international youth championships (including a 7th place in the U18 WCh in 2003). The Londoner, who has a degree in Romance languages, already has a lot of experience as a trainer. Trent has recorded several DVDs for ChessBase.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register