Tata Steel Chess - Live!

by ChessBase
1/28/2023 – The 85th edition of the Tata Steel Chess Tournament is taking place on January 14-29 in Wijk aan Zee. Both the Masters and the Challengers are 14-player single round-robin events. In the Masters, young talents like Gukesh, Arjun Erigaisi and Nodirbek Abdusattorov are facing experienced stars like Magnus Carlsen, Ding Liren and Fabiano Caruana. | Follow the games live with expert commentary, starting at 14.00 CET (8.00 ET, 18.30 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

Round 12

Both the Masters and the Challengers are 14-player single round-robin events. The time control is 100 minutes for 40 moves, followed by 50 minutes for 20 moves, then 15 minutes for the rest of the game, with a 30-second increment per move from the start.

In case of a tie for first, blitz games will decide the champion, following the rules set in the tiebreak system created last year. The monetary prizes will be shared evenly.



Live games

Masters

 
 

Challengers

 
 

Commentary by GMs Peter Svidler and David Howell


Current standings - Masters

 

Current standings - Challengers

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors