Russian "Premiere League" live

by ChessBase
5/5/2021 – Currently, the Russian Team Championships for men and women are played in Sochi, at the Black Sea. The field is strong and the players play "live", over-the-board. With an Elo average of 2682 the "Iron Horsemen" of St. Petersburg are the number one seed in the "Premiere League", the men's tournament. The rounds start daily (with the exception of 6 May, which is a free day) at 14:00 CEST (8:00 am EDT, 1 pm BST).

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Russian Team Championships

The time limit is 90 minutes for 40 moves + 30 minutes for the rest of the game + 30 seconds increment for each move.

In the Premiere League nine teams with six boards each play a round-robin; in the women's tournament the teams consists of four boards and they play a Swiss tournament.

Premier League live

 

22. Women's Team Championship

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register