FIDE Corporate World Championship Knockout - Live!

by ChessBase
2/21/2021 – The knockout stage of the FIDE Corporate Online World Championship is being played from 16:00 CET (15:00 UTC, 11:00 ET). Eight teams fight to win the inaugural edition of the tournament. Ian Nepomniachtchi, Anton Korobov and Georg Meier are the strongest players still in contention. Follow the games live.

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Knockout stage

These are the quarterfinal pairings of the 1st FIDE Online World Corporate Chess Championship (Feb 21, 15:00 UTC):

  • SBER vs. ERG
  • Sberbank Trade Union vs. Emphie Solutions
  • Grenke Bank vs. Anahuac
  • Morgan Stanley (HUN) vs. PT Pelabuhan Tanjung Priok

Read the full report on the preliminaries.


Live games and commentary

 

Commentary by GM Robert Hess and WFM Anna Cramling


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register