European Team Championships - Round 9

by ChessBase
11/21/2021 – The 23rd edition of the European Team Championships are taking place on November 12-21 at the Hotel Toplice in the Terme Čatež Spa Complex, in eastern Slovenia. An open championship and a women’s championship are being played concurrently, with each event a 9-round Swiss tournament. Read the full report on round 7... | The action kicks off at 15.00 CET (09.00 ET, 19.30 IST).

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Round 9

Each ECU member has the right to enter one team of four players plus one reserve in the open competition, and one team of four female players plus one reserve in the women’s competition. A total of 39 teams registered to participate in the open, while 31 squads will fight for first place in the women’s event.

Read the full preview...


Schedule

  • Rounds 1 to 5: November 12-16
  • Rest day: November 17
  • Rounds 6 to 9: November 18-21

The action kicks off daily at 15.00 CET (09.00 ET, 19.30 IST)


Live games and commentary

Open

 

Women’s

 


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.

Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register