World Team Chess Championship - Live

by ChessBase
11/25/2022 – The Israel Chess Federation is hosting the World Team Championship on November 19-26, with twelve teams from all around the world. The participant countries were split into two pools of similar strength, taking as a reference the rapid rating list. The four best teams from each pool will advance to the knockout stage. | Follow the games live with expert commentary by Almira Skripchenko and Vishy Anand starting at 13.00 CET (7.00 ET, 17.30 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

Finals

The Israel Chess Federation is hosting the World Team Championship on November 19-26, with twelve teams from all around the world.

The time control is 45 minutes for the whole game with an increment of 10 seconds per move starting from the first move, which means that two rounds can be played per day. The playing venue is the Hotel Dan in Jerusalem.

World Team Chess Championship 2022

Read the full preview...


Schedule

  • November 20-22 - Preliminaries
  • November 23 - Quarterfinals
  • November 24 - Semifinals
  • November 25 - Final and Small Final

Live games

 
 
 

Commentary by Almira Skripchenko and Vishy Anand


Understanding Middlegame Strategies Vol.1-6

In this Videocourse we deal with different aspects of the middlegame which are important to study and improve your general understanding of chess structures.


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors