Women’s Candidates: Games and commentary

by ChessBase
11/5/2022 – After three games and three draws, the semi-final of the Women's Candidates between Anna Muzychuk and Lei Tingjie is tied. On Saturday the fourth and last game with a classical time-control will be played. Can Lei Tingjie use the advantage of the white pieces, will Anna Muzychuk win with Black or will we see a tiebreak? | Follow game 4 game live with expert commentary starting at 15.00 CET (10.00 ET, 19.30 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

Women’s Candidates - Pool A

All games

 

Commentary by IM/WGM Almira Skripchenko and GM Alojzije Janković


Schedule

  • October 25: Round 1 Game 1
  • October 26: Round 1 Game 2
  • October 27: Rest day
  • October 28: Round 1 Game 3
  • October 29: Round 1 Game 4
  • October 30: Tiebreaks
  • October 31: Rest day
  • November 1: Round 2 Game 1
  • November 2: Round 2 Game 2
  • November 3: Rest day
  • November 4: Round 2 Game 3
  • November 5: Round 2 Game 4
  • November 6: Tiebreaks and Closing ceremony

Attacking with the Jobava London System

The Jobava London System is a minor form of the London System. White tries to play Lf4 quickly followed by Nc3.


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors