The Game of the Week

by Merijn van Delft
9/26/2018 – Ideas and strategies in Grandmaster games can be quite instructive. IM Merijn van Delft presents games like these every Wednesday at 20:00 CEST (19:00 UT, 2 pm EDT). On this week's show: Excitement at the Olympiad!

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Excitement at the Olympiad

Of course tonight we'll be talking about the Olympiad, looking at one of the most attractive games so far. As an Olympiad warm-up, here is a pretty attack by my friend Alexandr Fier. Can you spot what White plays here?

 

Try out your idea against the engine


This week's show

The live show is free to watch, and available on-demand for ChessBase Premium account holders.

To chat, please visit videos.chessbase.com/live or login via Playchess for Windows

Merijn is live at 20:00 CEST (18:00 UT, 2 pm EDT), right after Power Play with GM Daniel King


Watch previous shows


Recent shows

Many more Game of the Week shows are available in ChessBase Videos

Links



Merijn van Delft is an International Master from the Netherlands who lived in Hamburg for many years and is currently based in Amsterdam. After scoring a GM norm in 2017 he is eager for more. His ChessBase show on Wednesday evenings has been running for over ten years now.

Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register