Superbet Chess Classic Tiebreaks - Live!

by ChessBase
7/5/2024 – The second event of the 2024 Grand Chess Tour is the Superbet Chess Classic, a 10-player single round-robin taking place from June 26 to July 5 at the Grand Hotel Bucharest. Defending champion Fabiano Caruana is the rating favourite, while Ian Nepomniachtchi and Nodirbek Abdusattorov are the second and third seeds respectively. | Follow the games live with expert commentary, starting at 14.00 CEST (8.00 ET, 17.30 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package - Edition 2024 ChessBase 17 - Mega package - Edition 2024

It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Tiebreaks

The Superbet Chess Classic is the second stage of the 2024 Grand Chess Tour. The tournament is a 10-player single round-robin with a classical time control — the players receive 120 minutes for the game, plus 30-second increments from move one.

The event features a prize fund that amounts to $350,000, with $100,000 reserved for the winner. Grand Chess Tour points will also be awarded.

Read the full preview...


Live games

Tiebreaks

Round 9

 Commentary by Yasser Seirawan, Evgeny Miroshnichenko, Cristian Chirila and Nazi Paikidze


Current standings

Suberbet Chess Classic 2024

The schedule


A Supergrandmaster's Guide to Openings Vol.1 & 2

This video course includes GM Anish Giri's deep insights and IM Sagar Shah's pertinent questions to the super GM. In Vol.1 all the openings after 1.e4 are covered.


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors