St. Louis Spring Chess Classic 2019

3/10/2019 – The Spring Chess Classic is a pair of 10-player round-robin tournaments at the Saint Louis Chess Club. After eight rounds, Jeffrey Xiong, Ray Robson and Illya Nyzhnyk are leading with 5 points. Vassily Ivanchuk and Rustam Kasimdzhanov are surprisingly in the last two places. Live games from 19:00 UTC (20:00 CET, 2 PM EDT) / Live commentary webcast from 21:30 UTC (22:30 CET 4:30 PM EDT). | Pictured: Commentary hosts Ben Simon and GM Aman Hambleton

ChessBase 15 - Mega package ChessBase 15 - Mega package

Find the right combination! ChessBase 15 program + new Mega Database 2019 with 7.6 million games and more than 70,000 master analyses. Plus ChessBase Magazine (DVD + magazine) and CB Premium membership for 1 year!

More...

Round 9

The quarterly "Classic" events at the Saint Louis Chess Club provide opportunities for players in the 2600 Elo range to gain round-robin tournament experience as they fight for over $30,000 in prize money.

Current standings — Group A

 

Live games and commentary

Players receive 90 minutes for 40 moves, followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game, plus 30 seconds per move starting from move one. No draw offers are allowed before move 30.

Group A

 

Group B

 

Current standings — Group B

 

Commentary playlist

Click or tap the menu icon to select a video from the playlist.

Saint Louis Chess Club YouTube channel

Links



Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register