St. Louis Rapid & Blitz - Nakamura wins

by ChessBase
8/15/2021 – Hikaru Nakamura continued to impress on the first day of the blitz section in Saint Louis. The 5-time US champion has remained undefeated in the event, and entered the fifth day of action with a 2½-point lead over Fabiano Caruana. | Follow the games live with expert commentary. | Photo: Bryan Adams

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Day 5 - Blitz

The fourth leg of the 2021 Grand Chess Tour is taking place on August 11-15 at the Saint Louis Chess Club.

The event consists of two sections: a three-day single round robin with a rapid time control (25’+10”), followed by a two-day double round robin with a blitz time control (5’+2”). The action kicks off daily at 16.00 ET (22.00 CEST, 20.00 UT).

  • Rapid section: August 11-13
  • Blitz section: August 14-15

Previous reports: Day 1 | Day 2 Day 3


Live games

 

Commentary by GMs Yasser Seirawan, Alejandro Ramirez and Maurice Ashley


Current standings - Blitz

 

Final standings - Rapid (Win = 2 points; Draw = 1 point)

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.

Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register