Speed Chess Championship Final: Carlsen vs. Nakamura

by ChessBase
12/18/2022 – After knocking out Nihal Sarin and Maxime Vachier-Lagrave respectively, Hikaru Nakamura and Magnus Carlsen reached the final of the Speed Chess Championship. Since Carlsen won the inaugural 2017 edition, Nakamura has claimed the last four. A clash of titans! | Follow the action live with expert commentary from 20.00 CET (14.00 ET, 11.00 PT)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

A clash of titans

The biggest Speed Chess Championship match in years is here, with five-time world champion Magnus Carlsen taking on four-time Speed Chess champion Hikaru Nakamura in the 2022 SCC Championship Match!

Since Carlsen won the inaugural 2017 edition, Nakamura has claimed the last four. Who will become the Speed Chess Champion this year?



Tournament bracket

Speed Chess Championship 2022


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors