Superfinals - Round 11

by ChessBase
10/20/2021 – All but one game in both sections of the Russian Superfinals finished drawn in Wednesday’s final round, and the one decisive game (which was played in the open section) did not alter the situation at the top of the standings table. Thus, Nikita Vitiugov and Valentina Gunina, who were the sole leaders after the penultimate round, were crowned as the 2021 Russian chess champions. | Follow the action live starting at 12.00 CEST (6.00 ET, 15.30 IST)

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Round 11

Both tournaments are 12-player single round robins. The match days are October 9-14 and October 16-20.

The time control is 90 minutes for the first 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game with an increment of 30 seconds per move from the first move.

The total guaranteed prize fund is 11 million rubles: 7 million rubles in the open section and 4 million rubles in the women’s tournament.  

Read the full preview...


Live games and commentary

Open tournament

 

Women’s tournament

 

Commentary by GMs Aleksandr Shimanov and Evgenij Miroshnichenko


Current standings

Open tournament

 

Women’s tournament

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.

Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register