Norway Chess Blitz: Live

by ChessBase
5/30/2022 – The tenth edition of the Norway Chess Tournament starts with a blitz tournament, which will decide who gets more whites in the main event. It is a single round-robin with a time control of 3 minutes for the game plus 2-second increments per move. The action kicks off at 18.00 CEST (12.00 ET, 21.30 IST).

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Live games - Blitz

The tenth edition of the Norway Chess Tournament starts with a blitz tournament, which will decide who gets more whites in the main event. It is a single round-robin with a time control of 3 minutes for the game plus 2-second increments per move.

 

 

Commentary by Jovanka Houska and Jan Gustafsson


Current standings

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors