Mate is in the air...

10/17/2009 – ... in this position where you are to decide which of the following assessments are true - one, two or even all three? A) White checkmates by force after ...Rxa6;  B) White checkmates by force after ...Bxc6,  C) Black can checkmate himself. The solution is here, but first ponder over it with a larger version of the diagram.

Komodo 12 Komodo 12

In computer chess there is no getting past Komodo, a two-time ICGA Computer World Chess Champion. Find out how Komodo can take your game to the next level!


Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Rules for reader comments


Not registered yet? Register