Endgame Magic with Karsten Mueller and Erwin l'Ami

by Karsten Müller
9/11/2019 – Thursday: It's a special early morning Endgame Magic! Dutch GM Erwin l'Ami is Karsten's guest. Live at 7:30 UTC (9:30 CEST; 3:30 AM EDT) and on-demand for ChessBase account holders. Don't have an account yet? You can register a free 90-day account to watch!

Endgames of the World Champions from Fischer to Carlsen Endgames of the World Champions from Fischer to Carlsen

Let endgame expert Dr Karsten Müller show and explain the finesses of the world champions. Although they had different styles each and every one of them played the endgame exceptionally well, so take the opportunity to enjoy and learn from some of the best endgames in the history of chess.

More...

Endgame Magic #135

In the Endgame Magic Show, I invite strong players and show recent examples of the tournament praxis for a live exchange, usually at 13:00 UTC (15:00 CEST; 9:00 AM EDT), but a rare Thursday morning session today.

Grandmaster and ChessBase author Erwin l'Ami is back for an hour of endgame exercise!

Join the these prolific GMs for an hour of discussion and endgame training!

 

Move the pieces on the live diagram


This week

Guest: GM Erwin l'Ami

Watch on-demand with a ChessBase account. Don't have an account? You can register a free 90-day account to watch!


Chess Endgames 1 to 14

All endgame DVDs by Karsten Müller in one package! More than 70 hours of instruction! from "Basic knowledge for beginners" (volume 1) to "Practical Rook Endgames" (volume 8) to the ever-popular "Golden Guidelines of Endgame Play" (volume 14).

More...


Endgames are the soul of the chess games. This could be a phrase from GM Karsten Mueller. The German grandmaster is one of the leading experts when it comes to endgames, with numerous published books and DVDs about this phase of the game. The Endgame Magic show is one of the major features of the video portal.


Previous shows on-demand

Karsten Mueller goes on air around once a month, always inviting a guest into his endgame world to discuss recent examples. But he also tests his guests with their very own endgames. Watch anytime with a ChessBase Premium account.


Endgame Magic

Replay all 125+ episodes via Videos.ChessBase.com

Links




Karsten Müller, born 1970, has a world-wide reputation as one of the greatest endgame experts. He has, together with Frank Lamprecht, written a book on the subject: “Fundamental Chess Endgames” in addition to other contributions such as his column on the website ChessCafe as well as in ChessBase Magazine. Müller's ChessBase-DVDs about endgames in Fritztrainer-Format are bestsellers. The PhD in mathematics lives in Hamburg, where he has also been hunting down points for the HSK in the Bundesliga for many years.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register

macauley macauley 9/12/2019 09:10
@tomk4 - The show hasn't aired yet. It's live shortly, just posted last night to alert readers to the unusual start time.
tomk4 tomk4 9/11/2019 10:15
This is not Endgame Magic but the Game of the Week, a poor substitute.

tom
1