Endgame Magic with GM Erwin l'Ami

by Karsten Müller
2/12/2019 – Karsten is joined by Grandmaster Erwin l'Ami. This week's show is live at 14:30 UTC (15:30 CET, 9:00 AM EST) and FREE to watch on-demand (for a limited time)!

The Beasty Botvinnik Variation in the Semi-Slav! The Beasty Botvinnik Variation in the Semi-Slav!

On this DVD you will be taken on a journey through what is arguably the sharpest opening line known to men.

More...

Endgame Magic #121

In the Endgame Magic Show, Grandmaster Karsten Mueller invites strong players and shows recent examples of the tournament praxis for a live exchange, usually at 14:00 UTC (15:00 CET; 9:00 AM EST).

Erwin l'Ami is Karsten's guest and Erwin's recent endgame adventures will be in the focus.

Here's a position you will encounter in today's show: 

 

This week

Guest: GM Erwin l'Ami

To chat, please visit videos.chessbase.com/live or login via Playchess for Windows


Chess Endgames 1 to 14

All endgame DVDs by Karsten Müller in one package! More than 70 hours of instruction! from "Basic knowledge for beginners" (volume 1) to "Practical Rook Endgames" (volume 8) to the ever-popular "Golden Guidelines of Endgame Play" (volume 14).

More...


Endgames are the soul of the chess games. This could be a phrase from GM Karsten Mueller. The German grandmaster is one of the leading experts when it comes to endgames, with numerous published books and DVDs about this phase of the game. The Endgame Magic show is one of the major features of the video portal.


Previous shows on-demand

Karsten Mueller goes on air around once a month, always inviting a guest into his endgame world to discuss recent examples. But he also tests his guests with their very own endgames. Watch anytime with a ChessBase Premium account.


Endgame expert GM Karsten Mueller

Links




Karsten Müller, born 1970, has a world-wide reputation as one of the greatest endgame experts. He has, together with Frank Lamprecht, written a book on the subject: “Fundamental Chess Endgames” in addition to other contributions such as his column on the website ChessCafe as well as in ChessBase Magazine. Müller's ChessBase-DVDs about endgames in Fritztrainer-Format are bestsellers. The PhD in mathematics lives in Hamburg, where he has also been hunting down points for the HSK in the Bundesliga for many years.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register