Biel: Round 7 - Live!

by ChessBase
8/4/2021 – The final round in Biel begins at 11:00 CEST and promises to be exciting. Boris Gelfand plays against Noel Studer and Nihal Sarin faces Maxime Lagarde, but the tournament will be decided in the games Alan Pichot vs Kirill Alekseenko and Vincent Keymer vs Gata Kamsky. At the moment Kamsky leads the overall standings, but if he draws against Keymer, Alekseenko will be first if he wins against Pichot. | The action starts at 11:00 CEST (05:00 ET, 09:00 UTC). Follow the games live.

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2021

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Grandmaster Tournament

 

Overall standings

1 GM Gata Kamsky 27 14 11 6 31
2 GM Kirill Alekseenko 27 12½ 8 9 29½
3 GM Nihal Sarin 27 10 27
4 GM Vincent Keymer 27 12½ 6 7 25½
5 GM Maxime Lagarde 27 9 7 24½
6 GM Boris Gelfand 27 11 4 7 22
7 GM Alan Pichot 27 5 20
8 GM Noel Studer 27 3 4 15½

MTO Master Open

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register

Green22 Green22 8/4/2021 08:16
Gata Kamsky is great form!
1