Anand speaks to one billion fans

6/16/2003 – What is it like if you are a sporting hero in your country and are spending a few weeks doing the newspaper circuit? Vishy Anand, the world's number three player, is one of India's brightest media stars. Which has special implications when you consider the demographics and circulation numbers. Anand is quite possibly the most popular chess player of all times. On Tuesday you too can chat online with "the Vish". Here are the links...

ChessBase 14 Download ChessBase 14 Download

Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. Start your personal success story with ChessBase 14 and enjoy your chess even more!


Along with the ChessBase 14 program you can access the Live Database of 8 million games, and receive three months of free ChesssBase Account Premium membership and all of our online apps! Have a look today!

More...

The online chat with NIIT Brand Ambassador and Former World Chess Champion Vishy Anand will take place on one of India's largest news portals, Chennai Online. It starts on June 17, 2003 at 6.00 p.m. Indian Standard Time. This is GMT + 5.5 hours, which according to our calculations translates to 14:30h European Standard, 13:30h London and 8:30 a.m. New York.

Recent news reports

We have tested all of the following links. Some may, however, decay in the coming days, as the news stories move from the topical sections into the archives. But it is possible to find them again by doing an archive search for the title (or part of it) in the news page that appears.

Vishy Anand's Indian tour
Mess in the chess world
General

Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register