Women’s Grand Prix Astana: Live

by ChessBase
9/29/2022 – The first event of the 2022-2023 Women’s Grand Prix Series is taking place on September 18-29 in Astana, Kazakhstan. Fielding 16 of the world’s top female players, the Grand Prix consists of four tournaments. Each player will participate in three out of the four tournaments. Follow the games live with expert commentary starting at 10.00 CEST (4.00 ET, 13.30 IST) | Photo: FIDE / Anna Shtourman

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Round 11

The first event of the 2022-2023 Women’s Grand Prix Series is taking place on September 18-29 in Astana as a 12-player single round-robin with a classical time control (90 minutes for the first 40 moves, followed by 30 minutes for the rest of the game with an increment of 30 seconds per move starting from move 1).

The Women’s Grand Prix Series 2022-23 will feature a total of 16 players, and each one of them will participate in three out of four WGP tournaments. In each WGP tournament, every player scores WGP points according to her position in the final standings.

The two players who score more cumulative points in the WGP series qualify for the FIDE Women Candidates Tournament 2023-24.

Read the full preview...


Live games and commentary

 


Current standings

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors