The Weekly Show with Lawrence Trent

by Lawrence Trent
1/1/2019 – Tuesdays at 18:00 CEST (5:00 pm UK time, Noon EDT) Lawrence Trent brings you the latest trends, games and combinations from elite chess tournaments. This week looks at some of his own games from 2018. Free to watch on-demand for a limited time with a ChessBase Basic Account. You can register a free 90-day account to watch.

The Sizzling Scotch Gambit The Sizzling Scotch Gambit

The Scotch Gambit is a brazen yet utterly sound system for White who immediately opens up the position, by sacrificing a central pawn, in an attempt to assassinate the enemy king as quickly as possible.

More...

My game in 2018

Lawrence looks back on a tumultuous year and some of his own chess. But first a warm-up:

 

This week

You can register a free 90-day account to watch
Lawrence is live most Tuesdays at 18:00 CEST / 5 pm BST time / 12 Noon EDT


Previous shows on-demand

After each show, the video is available along with all previous editions in the videos archive. To watch those you'll need a ChessBase Premium Account.


Lawrence Trent's latest

Read a recent review of Trent's previous Fritztrainer on the Albin Counter-Gambit!

The Amazing Albin Counter-Gambit

On this DVD IM Trent shows the Albin Counter-Gambit (1.d4 d5 2.c4 e5). Trent found a number of extremely dangerous Theoretical Novelties which will truly put the Albin Counter-Gambit back on the map.

More...

Links:



Topics: The Weekly Show

Born in 1986, Lawrence Trent is an international master, who has represented England in numerous international youth championships (including a 7th place in the U18 WCh in 2003). The Londoner, who has a degree in Romance languages, already has a lot of experience as a trainer. Trent has recorded several DVDs for ChessBase.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register