The Game of the Week

by Merijn van Delft
9/5/2018 – Ideas and strategies in Grandmaster games can be quite instructive. IM Merijn van Delft presents games like these every Wednesday at 20:00 CEST (19:00 UT, 2 pm EDT). On this week's show: Attacking with Daniil Dubov!

ChessBase 15 - Mega package ChessBase 15 - Mega package

Find the right combination! ChessBase 15 program + new Mega Database 2019 with 7.6 million games and more than 70,000 master analyses. Plus ChessBase Magazine (DVD + magazine) and CB Premium membership for 1 year!

More...

Do it like Dubov

At the Russian Championship Superfinal, Daniil Dubov scored two brilliant attacking wins with Black in a row. Tonight we'll have a close look at how he did it.

Here's a warm-up:

 

What would you play with Black in this position?


This week's show

Merijn is live at 20:00 CEST (19:00 UT, 2 pm EDT). The live show is free to watch, and available on-demand for ChessBase Premium account holders.


Watch previous shows


Recent shows

Many more Game of the Week shows are available in ChessBase Videos

Links




Merijn van Delft is an International Master from the Netherlands who lived in Hamburg for many years and is currently based in Amsterdam. After scoring a GM norm in 2017 he is eager for more. His ChessBase show on Wednesday evenings has been running for over ten years now.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register