The Game of the Week

by Merijn van Delft
9/12/2018 – Ideas and strategies in Grandmaster games can be quite instructive. IM Merijn van Delft presents games like these every Wednesday at 20:00 CEST (19:00 UT, 2 pm EDT). On this week's show: Parham Maghsoodloo!

ChessBase 14 Download ChessBase 14 Download

Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. Start your personal success story with ChessBase 14 and enjoy your chess even more!


Along with the ChessBase 14 program you can access the Live Database of 8 million games, and receive three months of free ChesssBase Account Premium membership and all of our online apps! Have a look today!

More...

Maghsoodloo, wouldn't you?

The focus is on Parham Maghsoodloo tonight, who is leading the World Junior Championship at the moment.

Here's a warm-up:

 

What would you play with Black in this position?


This week's show

Merijn is live at 20:00 CEST (18:00 UT, 2 pm EDT). The live show is free to watch, and available on-demand for ChessBase Premium account holders.


Watch previous shows


Recent shows

Many more Game of the Week shows are available in ChessBase Videos

Links




Merijn van Delft is an International Master from the Netherlands who lived in Hamburg for many years and is currently based in Amsterdam. After scoring a GM norm in 2017 he is eager for more. His ChessBase show on Wednesday evenings has been running for over ten years now.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register