Sunway Sitges Open: Final round - Live!

by ChessBase
12/22/2022 – The Sunway Chess Festival, sponsored by Chessable, is taking place on December 12-22 at the Playa Golf Hotel in Sitges, Catalonia. Two massive open tournaments will be played at the resort southwest of Barcelona. Over 300 players have registered to participate in the main group, with the likes of Andrey Esipenko and Vasyl Ivanchuk in the mix. | Follow the games live with expert commentary. The final round starts at 9.30 CET (4.30 ET, 15.00 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

Round 10

The tournament is a 10-round Swiss open. Games will be played with a time control of 90 minutes for the first 40 moves plus 30 minutes for the rest of the game, with 30-second increments from the first move.

Schedule

  • December 12-17: Rounds 1-6
  • December 18: Rest day
  • December 19-22: Rounds 7-10

Read the full preview...


Live games

 
 

Live commentary by Peter Svidler and Jan Gustafsson 


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors