Speedchess Championship: Magnus Carlsen vs Maxime Vachier-Lagrave

by ChessBase
12/16/2022 – In the second semi-final of the Speedchess Championship on chess.com Magnus Carlsen meets Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, and that gives the World Champion the opportunity for a little revenge. After all, in the semi-finals of the Speedchess Championship 2020 Carlsen had lost to "MVL", who then lost to Hikaru Nakamura in the final. This time Carlsen wants to do better, but of course "MVL" has other plans. Action starts at 19:00 CET (10:00 PT). With live commentary by Laurent Fressinet and Peter Heine Nielsen. | Graphics: chess.com

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

Schedule

Semifinal 1, Hikaru Nakamura vs Nihal Sarin: 15 December, 15:00 CET (6:00 am PT), 14.5-10.5
Semifinal 2, Magnus Carlsen vs Wesley So/Maxime Vachier-Lagrave: 16 December, 19:00 CET (10:00 am PT)

Final: 18 December, 20:00 CET, (11:00 am PT)

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors