Speedchess Championship: Hikaru Nakamura vs Nihal Sarin

by ChessBase
12/15/2022 – In the first semi-final of the Speedchess Championship on chess.com, defending champion and blitz specialist Hikaru Nakamura will meet the young Indian grandmaster Nihal Sarin, who is also considered to be a blitz chess specialist. The eagerly awaited match starts today, 15.12., at 15.00. The winner of this encounter will meet Magnus Carlsen or Maxime Vachier-Lagrave who will play the second semi-final tomorrow, 16.12.. Watch Nakamuara vs Sarin live with commentary. | Graphics: chess.com

ChessBase 17 - Mega package ChessBase 17 - Mega package

ChessBase is a personal, stand-alone chess database that has become the standard throughout the world. Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it.

More...

Schedule

Quarterfinal: Wesley So vs Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, 14 December, 19:00 CET (10:00 am PT)

Semifinal 1, Hikaru Nakamura vs Nihal Sarin: 15 December, 15:00 CET (6:00 am PT)
Semifinal 2, Magnus Carlsen vs Wesley So/Maxime Vachier-Lagrave: 16 December, 19:00 CET (10:00 am PT)

Final: 18 December, 20:00 CET, (11:00 am PT)

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors