Saint Louis Chess Club: Ultimate Moves

by ChessBase
9/13/2022 – Between the Sinquefield Cup and the Chess 9LX Champions Showdown, the focus today is on fun, as the Ultimate Moves friendly game takes place at the Saint Louis Chess Center. Two teams made up of world-class players and enthusiastic amateurs take turns at the board after every five moves. | Follow the games live with commentary starting at 20.00 CEST (14.00 ET, 23.30 IST)

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Team Rex vs. Team John

Between the recently concluded Sinquefield Cup and the Chess 9LX Champions Showdown, the Saint Louis Chess Club’s Ultimate Moves is all about fun.

Two teams compete against each other. After five moves, one player leaves the board and a teammate steps in. However, not all team members are of the same level. World-class players and amateur chess enthusiasts alternate in each squad.

Before the start of the comparison, the captains Rex Sinquefield and John Beckstead chose their players from the world-class pool.

Live games and commentary

 

Saint Louis Chess Center...


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors