Herman Grooten and Sagar Shah: Masterclass on Pawn Structures

by ChessBase
6/28/2022 – Pawn structures shape the position and determine the strategic plans of White and Black. Knowing typical pawn structures and typical plans helps you to play (and score!) better. The renowned Dutch author and trainer Herman Grooten is an expert on pawn structures and he has made a two-part ChessBase course on pawn structures. Today at 14.00 CEST (8.00 ET, 12.00 UTC) he goes on air together with Sagar Shah from ChessBase India to give a "Masterclass on Pawn Structures". | Photo: Pixabay

Key Concepts of Chess - Pawn Structures Vol.1 and 2 Key Concepts of Chess - Pawn Structures Vol.1 and 2

In this two-part course the emphasis will be on typical pawn-structures.

More...


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors