FTX Road to Miami: Live

by ChessBase
7/17/2022 – The Meltwater Champions Chess Tour will hold its second Major of the season, the FTX Crypto Cup, in Miami from August 15 to 21. But first, a thrilling battle for qualification in the sixth tour event of the season will take place online from July 10 to 17, titled the FTX Road to Miami. | Follow the games live with expert commentary! The action kicks off at 18.00 CEST (12.00 EDT, 21.30 IST)

ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022 ChessBase 16 - Mega package Edition 2022

Your key to fresh ideas, precise analyses and targeted training!
Everyone uses ChessBase, from the World Champion to the amateur next door. It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Finals

The tournament features four days of preliminaries, where the 16 participants will play each other once at rapid chess with a time control of 15 minutes plus 10-second increments, before the top 8 go forward to the knockout stages.

The knockout features 4-game matches, one each for the quarterfinals and semifinals, and two matches for the final. If still tied, there are two 5+3 blitz games followed, if needed, by an Armageddon game, where White has 5 minutes to Black’s 4, but Black only needs a draw.

Read the full preview...

FTX Road to Miami 2022


Live games and commentary

 

Commentary by Peter Leko and Lawrence Trent


Crosstable - Preliminaries

 

Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors