Fast and Furious with IM Robert Ris

by Robert Ris
1/24/2019 – Every two weeks on Thursday's at 18:00 UTC (19:00 CET, 1 pm EST), IM Robert Ris shows sharp and double edged opening lines. If you fancy sacrificing or playing gambits, this show is a must see. Not only will you profit from specific opening ideas but you'll learn a lot of interesting general opening concepts too. The live show is free to watch, and available on-demand for ChessBase Premium account holders (but FREE for a limited time!). To chat, please visit videos.chessbase.com/live or login via Playchess for Windows.

Extreme Calculation Training Extreme Calculation Training

Special attention will be paid to Intermediate Moves, Quiet Moves, Sacrifices on Empty Squares, Mating Patterns, Ignoring Opponents Threat, Calculation in Defence and Method of Comparison. Plus 50 interactive examples to test your knowledge.

More...

Attacking ideas with 4.f3 in the Nimzo

The live show is free to watch and available on-demand for ChessBase Premium accounts.

This week we'll discuss typical attacking ideas for White in the type of pawn structure arising from the Nimzo-Indian Defence with 4.f3. The key game is Vidit vs Kramnik, played in Round 10 of the Tata Steel Masters on tour in Leiden. 

Here's a position to start thinking about: 

 

White to move


This week's show

To chat, please visit videos.chessbase.com/live or login via Playchess for Windows

Robert is live at 19:00 CET (18:00 UT, 1 pm EDT)


Watch previous shows


Recent shows

Many more Fast and Furious episodes are available in ChessBase Videos


A World Champion's Repertoire against the Queen's Gambit Declined

This DVD offers a complete repertoire for handling this solid opening, often featuring a dynamic approach to pose the opponent more practical problems. Both of the main continuations 3...Nf6 and 3...Be7 are covered in two separate parts.

More...


Links




Robert is an International Master who mostly spends his time training and coaching talented youngsters. On the PlayChess server The Fast and the Furious is a popular show where he explains sharp opening lines for a wider audience. He is also a well-known ChessBase author who produced numerous DVDs and regularly contributes to ChessBase Magazine as well. Since 2015 he is the organizer of the Dutch Rapid Championships in his home town Amstelveen.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register