Endgame Magic with Karsten Mueller and Padmini Rout

by Karsten Müller
11/6/2019 – Today Karsten welcomes Indian IM Padmini Rout. Live at 13:00 UTC (14:00 CET, 8:00 AM EST) and on-demand for ChessBase account holders. Don't have an account yet? You can register a free 90-day account to watch!

Endgames of the World Champions Vol. 2 - from Steinitz to Spassky Endgames of the World Champions Vol. 2 - from Steinitz to Spassky

Enjoy Capablanca's fine technique, Tal's magic, Lasker's fighting spirit, Petrosian's defensive skills, Smyslov's feeling for harmony, and Alekhine's and Spassky's flair for the attack.

More...

Endgame Magic #139

In the Endgame Magic Show, I regularly invite strong players into the ChessBase studio to discuss the endgame with them. We will look at recent examples from tournament practice, hoping for a lively exchange with each other and the public. The show usually starts at 13:00 UTC (15:00 CEST; 9:00 AM EDT).

Today, our guest is IM and WGM Padmini Rout, the four-time Indian women's champion and 2018 Asian women's champion and a member of the Indian national team.

Join them for an hour of discussion and endgame training!

 

This week

Guest: Padmini Rout

Livestreamed for free or watch on-demand with a ChessBase account. Don't have an account? You can register a free 90-day account to watch!


Chess Endgames 1 to 14

All endgame DVDs by Karsten Müller in one package! More than 70 hours of instruction! from "Basic knowledge for beginners" (volume 1) to "Practical Rook Endgames" (volume 8) to the ever-popular "Golden Guidelines of Endgame Play" (volume 14).

More...


Endgames are the soul of the chess games. This could be a phrase from GM Karsten Mueller. The German grandmaster is one of the leading experts when it comes to endgames, with numerous published books and DVDs about this phase of the game. The Endgame Magic show is one of the major features of the video portal.


Previous shows on-demand

Karsten Mueller goes on air around once a month, always inviting a guest into his endgame world to discuss recent examples. But he also tests his guests with their very own endgames. Watch anytime with a ChessBase Premium account.


Endgame Magic

Replay all 125+ episodes via Videos.ChessBase.com

Links




Karsten Müller, born 1970, has a world-wide reputation as one of the greatest endgame experts. He has, together with Frank Lamprecht, written a book on the subject: “Fundamental Chess Endgames” in addition to other contributions such as his column on the website ChessCafe as well as in ChessBase Magazine. Müller's ChessBase-DVDs about endgames in Fritztrainer-Format are bestsellers. The PhD in mathematics lives in Hamburg, where he has also been hunting down points for the HSK in the Bundesliga for many years.
Discussion and Feedback Join the public discussion or submit your feedback to the editors


Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register