Chessable Masters Grand Final - Live!

by ChessBase
2/7/2024 – The 2024 Chessable Masters is the first of four events preceding the Champions Chess Tour in-person Finals. The last day of action sees Magnus Carlsen facing Alireza Firouzja in the Grand Final of Division I. | Follow the games live with expert commentary starting at 17.00 CET (11.00 ET, 21.30 IST)

ChessBase 17 - Mega package - Edition 2024 ChessBase 17 - Mega package - Edition 2024

It is the program of choice for anyone who loves the game and wants to know more about it. Start your personal success story with ChessBase and enjoy the game even more.

More...

Day 8: Knockout

Players compete for prize money, promotion to a higher division in the next CCT event, and a spot at the CCT Finals.

  • Double-elimination brackets
    • Division I: 8 players
    • Division II: 16 players
    • Division III: 32 players
  • Winner Bracket matches consist of four games.
  • Losers Bracket matches consist of two games.
  • Grand Final Reset match (if needed) consists of two games.
  • The time control is 10+2.
  • A bidding armageddon game decides the winner if any match ends in a tie.

Division I bracket

Chessable Masters 2024

Read the full preview...


Live games and commentary

Division I


Middlegame Secrets Vol.1 + Vol.2

Let us learn together how to find the best spot for the queen in the early middlegame, how to navigate this piece around the board, how to time the queen attack, how to decide whether to exchange it or not, and much more!


Links


Reports about chess: tournaments, championships, portraits, interviews, World Championships, product launches and more.
Discussion and Feedback Submit your feedback to the editors