World Cup 2017 Round 1, Game 2 round-up show

by Pascal Simon
9/5/2017 – Every evening at 9 pm CEST we offer you a round-up show of the games played at the World Cup in Tbilisi. Yesterday Daniel King showed the highlights and upsets of round 1.2. Who did qualify and who goes into the tiebreak? Have a look...

World Cup Round 1, Game 2

After every round of the World Cup we offer you a round up show of the events in Tbilisi. Here's the schedule.

Round-up show

Schedule

Round
Date Commentator
Tiebreak R1
Tuesday, 05 Sep GM Simon Williams
2.1
Wednesday, 06 Sep GM Simon Williams
2.2
Thursday, 07 Sep GM Daniel King
Tiebreak R2
Friday, 08 Sep GM Daniel King
3.1
Saturday, 09 Sep IM Lawrence Trent
3.2
Sunday, 10 Sep GM Simon Williams
Tiebreak R3
Monday, 11 Sep IM Lawrence Trent
4.1
Tuesday, 12 Sep IM Lawrence Trent
4.2
Wednesday, 13 Sep GM Simon Williams
Tiebreak R4
Thursday, 14 Sep GM Simon Williams
5.1
Friday, 15 Sep GM Simon Williams
5.2
Saturday, 16 Sep IM Lawrence Trent
Tiebreak R5
Sunday, 17 Sep GM Simon Williams
Semifinal Game 1
Tuesday, 19 Sep IM Lawrence Trent
Semifinal Game 2
Wednesday, 20 Sep GM Daniel King
Tiebreak Semifinal
Thursday, 21 Sep IM Lawrence Trent
Final Game 1
Saturday, 23 Sep GM Daniel King
Final Game 2
Sunday, 24 Sep GM Daniel King
Final Game 3
Monday, 25 Sep GM Daniel King
Final Game 4
Tuesday, 26 Sep tba
Tiebreak Final
Wednesday, 27 Sep GM Daniel King

With a ChessBase Premium Account you can watch all shows: Video archive

_REPLACE_BY_ADV_1

Yesterday's round-up show was presented by Daniel King who just published his 25th Powerplay DVD on "Popular Queen's Pawn Openings - A Repertoire for Black". If you are looking for a good and powerful repertoire against the Queen's Pawn Openings you should get hold of this DVD. Here's a teaser:

Video sample

Links:


Multimedia specialist: Videos, photos and social media coverage amongst others are the fields Pascal works for.
Feedback and mail to our news service Please use this account if you want to contribute to or comment on our news page service



Discuss

Rules for reader comments

 
 

Not registered yet? Register